Ingredient & price dossier / U.S. beauty and personal careSnapshot 2026-11-02
A 50-count acid pad that leads its subcategory and carries ten thousand ratings. The label on the tub is not the name in the title, the fragrance-free screen fails, and the two acids at the centre of the formula are the two ingredients nobody has graded.
- 01Product information
- 02Rating and customer voice
- 03Ingredients
- 04Price and history
- 05Product gallery
- 06Data notes
01Product information
| Product name | MAREE Glycolic Acid Toner Pads - Face Pads for Exfoliating Peel Zero Pore |
|---|---|
| Brand | MAREE |
| ASIN | B0C74SQRYP |
| Category path | Beauty and Personal Care > Acne Clearing Devices |
| Size / format | 50 pads, 3.31 x 3.27 x 2.44 in tub |
| Marketplace | Amazon US, delivered to The Dalles, Oregon 97058, native USD |
| Snapshot date | 2026-11-02 |
This is a single-step exfoliating pad sold as a 50-count tub of pre-saturated discs, priced at $24.95 against a $28.99 anchor. The declared formula opens with water, glycolic acid and salicylic acid, then a humectant and soothing block of glycerin, propylene glycol, allantoin, panthenol, sodium hyaluronate and bisabolol, and closes with citric and tartaric acid plus sodium hydroxide to set the finished pH. Niacinamide, tocopherol and two vitamin C forms carry the brightening story; lotus corniculatus seed extract and pearl extract carry the botanical positioning. Tea tree oil and fragrance are both declared, which is the detail that decides the fragrance question and the one a shopper is most likely to miss.
Application as published: cleanse and pat dry, take one pad with clean hands or the supplied spatula, swipe over face and neck avoiding the eye area, do not rinse, let skin dry, then follow with serum or moisturiser. Frequency is once daily or as tolerated, with a broad spectrum SPF 30 or higher required if used during the day. The brand suggests refrigerating the tub for a cooling effect. No pH and no acid concentration is published anywhere on the page, so strength cannot be graded from the listing - only composition can. The only time figure on the imagery is 30 Days Supply, which is arithmetic on the pad count rather than an efficacy window.
How the listing positions it
- Toner pads for clear, glowing skin: the pads are described as gently exfoliating and cleansing, smoothing texture and refining pores.
- Deep clearing effect: the copy claims the pads unclog pores, reduce the appearance of dark spots and wrinkles, and boost collagen production.
- Exfoliate, rejuvenate, hydrate: glycolic and salicylic acid break down old cells, hyaluronic acid promotes hydration, niacinamide and vitamin C even tone.
- Face pads for dull skin: the brand states it avoids potentially harsh ingredients and adds lotus seed extract and pearl extract.
- Satisfaction and sustainability language with a contact route if the buyer is unhappy with the pads.
Specification sheet
| Attribute | Value |
|---|---|
| Brand | MAREE |
| Manufacturer | MAREE |
| Model number | MAREE |
| UPC | 198168109564 |
| Unit count | 50 Count |
| Number of items | 1 |
| Package type | Tub |
| Colour | Blue |
| Scent name | Tea-Tree |
| Skin type | All |
| Target body part | Face |
| Age range | Adult |
| Product benefits | Exfoliating, Hydrating, Revitalizing, Soothing, Nourishing, Oil Control, Radiant Skin |
| Active ingredients as listed | Glycolic Acid, Salicylic Acid, Tea Tree Oil, Pearl Extract, Pro-Vitamin B5, Hyaluronic Acid, Niacinamide, Vitamin E |
| Material features | Cruelty Free |
| Free from, as stated | Formaldehyde Free, Paraben Free, Sulfate Free |
| Package dimensions | 3.31 x 3.27 x 2.44 inches |
| Item weight | 7.05 ounces |
| Department | Unisex |
| Best Sellers Rank | #1 in Acne Clearing Devices; #1,094 in Beauty and Personal Care |
| Recent demand signal | 10K+ bought in past month |
| Seller | Maree Store, shipped by Amazon |
02Rating and customer voice
The star distribution and the language buyers use to justify it are two different kinds of evidence. The first is arithmetic and can be read off a chart. The second is qualitative and only carries weight where enough people repeat it. Neither is pushed past what the product page actually published.
| Average rating | 4.4 / 5 |
|---|---|
| Total ratings | 10,430 |
What buyers say, in aggregate
Customers find the toner pads moisturizing, leaving their skin fresh and smooth without drying it out.
Aspect-level sentiment
| Aspect | Mentions | Positive | Negative | Positive share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Moisturizing | 731 | 570 | 161 | 78% |
| Gentleness | 457 | 433 | 24 | 95% |
| Value for money | 346 | 193 | 153 | 56% |
| Skin appearance | 227 | 193 | 34 | 85% |
| Skin irritation | 192 | 125 | 67 | 65% |
| Fragrance | 109 | 81 | 28 | 74% |
| Durability | 78 | 29 | 49 | 37% |
| Freshness | 68 | 68 | 0 | 100% |
Read mentions and share together. A 95% positive share on four mentions is an anecdote; a 70% share on two hundred mentions is a pattern.
Customer voice
Verbatim review text did not render on the captured product page, so no quotation appears here. The aggregate summary and the aspect table above are the published substitutes. Nothing has been written on a reviewer's behalf, and no sample quotation has been reconstructed from memory.
03Ingredients
30 declared ingredients were merged into one roster and graded on three axes: comedogenic risk, irritation risk and overall safety. On all three, a lower number is safer. The level assigned to an ingredient is the highest of its three grades, so a single severe flag is never averaged away by two benign ones. Where the two reference databases disagree, the higher figure is kept and the spread is disclosed in the notes.
What’s inside
A dashed tag is a failed claim, not a marketing variant: the formula does not meet that standard. A solid ink tag means the formula meets it on the declared list.
Count by level
| Level | What it means | Count | Share | Representative members |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0 | no known comedogenic or irritant activity | 5 | 16.7% | Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Allantoin, Sodium Hyaluronate +1 more |
| 1 | low risk, generally well tolerated | 1 | 3.3% | Butylene Glycol |
| 2 | mild watch item, patch test if reactive | 1 | 3.3% | Ascorbyl Palmitate |
| 3 | caution band, relevant for acne-prone skin | 1 | 3.3% | Tocopherol |
| n/r | not graded by either database | 22 | 73.3% | Water, Glycolic Acid, Salicylic Acid, Niacinamide, Bisabolol, Pentylene Glycol +16 more |
“Not graded” is missing data, not a clean record. Commodity vehicles and botanical blends routinely carry no grade in either database, and an absent grade must never be read as a zero.
Functional families
The family split is taken from the first stated function of each ingredient. It shows what the formula is mostly made of, which is usually a better guide to how it feels than the front-of-pack claim list.
Ingredients that carry a flag
| # | Ingredient | Function | Comedogenic | Irritancy | Why it is listed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 20 | Tocopherol | Antioxidant | 0-3 | 0-3 | comedogenic grade 0-3; irritancy grade 0-3 |
A grade describes the ingredient in isolation, not this product. Position in the list matters: a flagged ingredient at the end of a long declaration is present at a far lower concentration than one near the front.
Declared benefits and the size of the supporting cast
| Benefit | Ingredients | Mechanism as stated |
|---|---|---|
| Hydrating | 10 ingredients | Boosts hydration and relieves dry, tight skin. |
| Barrier Repair | 9 ingredients | Strengthen and restore your skin's natural barrier. |
| Redness Reducing | 8 ingredients | Soothes visible redness and calms irritation. |
| Scar Healing | 8 ingredients | Improves the look of marks and scars. |
| Brightening | 7 ingredients | Restores radiance to dull, tired skin. |
| Anti-Aging | 6 ingredients | Softens lines and helps skin look youthful. |
| Reduces Irritation | 5 ingredients | Eases discomfort and supports skin resilience. |
| Good For Oily Skin | 5 ingredients | Balances oil and helps reduce shine. |
| Reduces Large Pores | 5 ingredients | Minimizes the look of enlarged pores. |
| Acne Fighting | 4 ingredients | Fights acne and helps prevent breakouts. |
| Skin Texture | 4 ingredients | Smooths rough patches and refines texture. |
| Dark Spots | 3 ingredients | Fades dark spots for even skin tone. |
Class-level concerns
| Concern | What it means |
|---|---|
| May Worsen Eczema | May worsen itching or irritation for eczema. |
| May Worsen Rosacea | Can trigger flare-ups in rosacea-prone skin. |
| May Worsen Dryness | Can strip moisture and worsen dryness. |
| May Worsen Irritation | May cause stinging, redness, or sensitivity. |
These are class-level warnings: the formula contains ingredients capable of the stated effect. They are not a prediction about any individual user, and a patch test on the inner forearm remains the only cheap way to resolve them.
Key ingredient groups
- Antioxidants — 8 ingredient(s). Shields skin from free radical damage.
- Vitamin C — 2 ingredient(s). Brightens, evens tone, and supports collagen.
- AHA — 1 ingredient(s). Exfoliates skin for a brighter complexion.
- BHA — 1 ingredient(s). Unclogs pores and reduces excess oil.
- Vitamin E — 1 ingredient(s). Protects skin and soothes irritation.
- Niacinamide — 1 ingredient(s). Strengthens, smooths, and brightens skin.
- Hyaluronic Acid — 1 ingredient(s). Hydrates by attracting and holding water.
- Exfoliators — 1 ingredient(s). Removes dead skin cells to smoothe texture.
Declaration, in order
Order follows the label. Ingredients below roughly the one-percent mark may be listed in any order, so the tail of this list carries position information that is weaker than it looks.
Complete graded roster
| # | INCI name | Function | Comedo | Irrit | Safety | Level |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Water | Skin Conditioning | EM | EM | EM | — |
| 2 | Glycolic Acid | Buffering | EM | EM | EM | — |
| 3 | Salicylic Acid | Masking | EM | EM | EM | — |
| 4 | Glycerin | Humectant | 0 | 0 | EM | 0 |
| 5 | Propylene Glycol | Humectant | 0 | 0 | EM | 0 |
| 6 | Allantoin | Skin Conditioning | 0 | 0 | EM | 0 |
| 7 | Sodium Hyaluronate | Humectant | 0 | 0 | EM | 0 |
| 8 | Niacinamide | Smoothing | EM | EM | EM | — |
| 9 | Bisabolol | Antioxidant | EM | EM | EM | — |
| 10 | Panthenol | Skin Conditioning | 0 | 0 | EM | 0 |
| 11 | Pentylene Glycol | Skin Conditioning | EM | EM | EM | — |
| 12 | Butylene Glycol | Humectant | 1 | 0 | EM | 1 |
| 13 | Hydroxyphenyl Propamidobenzoic Acid | Skin Conditioning | EM | EM | EM | — |
| 14 | Ascorbyl Palmitate | Antioxidant | 2 | 0 | EM | 2 |
| 15 | Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract | Antimicrobial | EM | EM | EM | — |
| 16 | 1,2-Hexanediol | Skin Conditioning | EM | EM | EM | — |
| 17 | Amylopectin | Not stated | EM | EM | EM | — |
| 18 | Dextrin | Absorbent | EM | EM | EM | — |
| 19 | Xanthan Gum | Emulsifying | EM | EM | EM | — |
| 20 | Tocopherol | Antioxidant | 0-3 | 0-3 | EM | 3 |
| 21 | Hydroxyacetophenone | Antioxidant | EM | EM | EM | — |
| 22 | Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate | Antioxidant | EM | EM | EM | — |
| 23 | PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil | Emulsifying | EM | EM | EM | — |
| 24 | Lotus Corniculatus Seed Extract | Skin Conditioning | EM | EM | EM | — |
| 25 | Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf Oil | Antioxidant | EM | EM | EM | — |
| 26 | Fragrance | Masking | EM | EM | EM | — |
| 27 | Citric Acid | Buffering | EM | EM | EM | — |
| 28 | Pearl Extract | Antioxidant | EM | EM | EM | — |
| 29 | Tartaric Acid | Buffering | EM | EM | EM | — |
| 30 | Sodium Hydroxide | Buffering | EM | EM | EM | — |
Thirty declared materials are listed in label order. All three grading axes read low is safer, and the level assigned to an ingredient is the highest of whichever axes carry a value, so one severe grade is not averaged away by two benign ones. The safety axis is empty for every row because the only source that publishes it was blocked at the edge on the snapshot date, so this roster is a two-axis merge rather than a three-axis one. Tocopherol is printed as a range of 0 to 3 on both surviving axes, and is judged on the upper bound, which is why it is the single ingredient that reaches level 3. Twenty-two of the thirty materials carry no grade at all - including both acids the product is built around, the fragrance, and the tea tree oil - and an absent grade is missing data, not a clean record.
04Price and history
Everything below is native USD against a U.S. delivery address. No currency has been converted and no value has been estimated. The history block covers the whole monitoring record rather than a rolling window, so a low from two years ago still counts.
Price history by channel
| Price type | Lowest ever | Highest ever | Current | Average |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No channel returned a record | No lowest, highest, current or average figure was published to this capture for any price type, so none has been filled in, back-filled or estimated. | |||
| Amazon | No record for this channel | |||
| 3rd Party New | No record for this channel | |||
| 3rd Party Used | No record for this channel | |||
No historical price channel answered for this product on the capture date, so the table above carries no history. The comparison below therefore uses the price points that the live listing itself published, each with its own reading.
The published price ladder, compared
| Price point | USD | Basis | Vs one-time price |
|---|---|---|---|
| List price | $28.99 | printed anchor | +16.2% |
| One-time price | $24.95 | 2026-11-02 | +0.0% |
| Subscribe & Save | $22.45 | 10% off | -10.0% |
These are simultaneous quotes from one page, not a time series. The gap between the list anchor and the one-time price is the printed discount; the gap to the subscription price is what the retailer pays for a repeat commitment.
05Product gallery
Listing imagery reproduced in the order it appears on the product page, three plates to a row.



06Data notes
- The star histogram did not render in the capture, so the five-band split is not reported and no band value was inferred from the 4.4 average.
- Verbatim review text and buyer photographs were not obtainable: the review text does not render on the product page in this environment and the dedicated reviews view redirects to a sign-in wall. Nothing has been quoted, paraphrased as a quote, or reconstructed.
- No price history was collected. Every price-history source tried for this ASIN returned a bot-verification interstitial rather than a record, from two different egress paths, so the all-time low, high, average and spread are reported as no data rather than estimated.
- The ingredient database that publishes the safety grade was blocked at the edge, so no safety grade was captured and that column is ungraded for all thirty rows. The block is on access, not on coverage: whether that database indexes this product could not be determined.
- Twenty-two of the thirty declared materials carry no comedogenic or irritancy grade, and the two acids at the centre of the formula are among them. The graded eight sit mostly in the humectant block and mostly at zero.
- The category path above is taken from the Best Sellers Rank block because the browse breadcrumb did not render in the capture. It is the ranking category, not necessarily the full browse trail.
- The tub in the listing imagery reads Glycolic Acid Facial Polish, not the toner-pad name used in the title, and a second image states that either the original or the renewed package may ship. Which design a buyer receives is not resolved by the page.
- The community database record for this product carries zero reviews, so no community rating or review count is reported anywhere in this document.
- The page publishes no pH and no acid concentration, so the strength of the formula cannot be graded from the listing - only its composition can.
- Sales rank, rating, aspect counts and price all describe the snapshot date and move between captures.
- Ratings, prices and sales ranks move between captures. Every figure here describes the snapshot date at the top of the page and nothing else.
- Ingredient grades are community-database aggregates used as a reference, not a regulatory or dermatological verdict. Formulas are reformulated without notice and the carton is the authoritative text.
- No reviewer name, handle, profile link or other identifier appears anywhere in this report.